Main content

Development of the California sea slug

Show full item record

Title: Development of the California sea slug
Author: Heyland, A.; Vue, Z.; Voolstra, C.R.; Medina, M.; Moroz, L.L.; Institute for Community Engaged Scholarship
Abstract: The California sea slug develops through eight main stages. These stages consist of early cleavage, gastrulation, trochophore, first veliger, hatching, metamorphic competence, post-metamorphosis, and 60 hours post-metamorphosis.
Description: Clear Language Research Summaries are a project of the Institute for Community Engaged Scholarship (ICES) at the University of Guelph. Project partners include the Business Development Office (BDO), SPARK Program at the University of Guelph, and Knowledge Mobilization Unit at York University. This project is part of the Pan-Canadian Research Impact Network. On the Web:
Date: 2012-06-11
Terms of Use: All items in the Atrium are protected by copyright with all rights reserved unless otherwise indicated.

Files in this item

Files Size Format View
Heyland_et_al._2011_final_revised.pdf 512.6Kb PDF View/Open

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show full item record